Inclusive strategies for agility and growth

  • Revolutionising the workplace through DEI
  • Accelerating DEI results
  • How DEI leaders can make the most impact
  • Tackling DEI pushback and advancing change
  • DEI and ESG: How DEI and sustainability intersect
Opening Keynotes

8:45am EDT / 
1:50pm  BST

Welcome to the INCLUSION Festival

Georgina Wilczek, Chair, Diversity Network

Janice Underwood

9:00am EDT / 
2:00pm  BST

Keynote: Advancing DEI for a Healthier Society
  • Why DEI should be a company priority
  • Gender and minority groups
  • What needs to happen to ensure that DEI is permanently embedded within workplace culture

Dr Janice Underwood, Governmentwide Chief Diversity Officer, US Government 

Chris Williams

9:45am EDT / 
2:45pm  BST

How can DEI leaders make the most impact?
  • Addressing systemic biases and promoting equality
  • Cultivating a culture of belonging and inclusion
  • Developing and implementing inclusive policies
  • Driving accountability and measuring progress

Chris Williams, Global Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, CBRE

Ticketholder content

Open to silver and gold pass holders. To purchase your pass, click here.

Asif-Sadiq

10:10am EDT / 
3:10pm  BST

Becoming a DEI changemaker: How to exert influence to create a healthier company culture
  • What DEI leaders need to do to innovate and facilitate lasting change: agitate the business, gain board-level support, and build influence among key supporters
  • How the DEI industry is evolving, and the essential skills we need to develop now to become more effective as a DEI leader
  • Why inclusive culture is absolutely central to a business plan

Asif Sadiq MBE, Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer, Warner Bros. Discovery

Charlotte Sweeney
Marianne Cuthbertson
Gerald Lee

10:40am EDT / 
3:40pm  BST

A strategy to move from activity to outcomes
  • Why should we concentrate on outcomes rather than output?
  • How can this be measured?
  • How can this cultural shift be achieved?

Charlotte Sweeney OBE, CEO, Charlotte Sweeney Associates

In conversation with

Marianne Cuthbertson, Equity Diversity and Inclusion Strategy Lead, Incommunities

Gerald Lee, Global DEI Director, GSK

Dana-Haidan
Nisha Marhwaha

11:25am EDT / 
4:25pm  BST

Case Study: DEI and sustainability at Virgin Media 02
  • How to believe and achieve: Why respect, determination and courage are the keys to equality in the workplace
  • Summarising Virgin Media 02’s CSR commitments towards digital inclusion, supply chain transformation and carbon neutrality
  • How the DE&I strategy ‘All In’ feeds into Virgin Media O2’s wider ESG strategy, the Better Connections Plan
  • Timeline for progress towards a more inclusive and equitable company

Dana Haidan, Chief Sustainability Officer, Virgin Media O2

Nisha Marwaha, Director of People Relations and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Virgin Media O2

Jazz Singh new
Claire Parker

11:55am EDT / 
4:55pm  BST

Panel Discussion: How DE&I and sustainability intersect
  • Upskilling people and working towards the interconnected goals of social and environmental justice
  • Benefits of integrating the DEI and environmental strategy to become a totally sustainable company, rooted within people, planet and profitability
  • Unlocking employees’ diversity and creating a culture of inclusion
  • Benefits of aligning the ESG and DEI movement for both consumers and employees

Jazz Singh, Director of Partnerships, B-Radical

Claire Parker, Head of Diversity and Inclusion, Jaguar Land Rover (JLR)

 

Yahye Siyad
Pamela Hutchinson
Tai Dotson
Anne-Hurst

12:30pm EDT / 
5:30pm  BST

Panel Discussion: The Future of DEI Leaders: How can we maximise DEI leaders’ roles to be truly effective?
  • What is the future of the sector?
  • Going further: strategic implementation and embedding
  • Are DEI managers effective? Why are they disappearing? What are they being replaced by?
  • Business agility: the new name for DEI leaders?
  • Increasing focus on end goal: economic results

Moderator:

Yahye Siyad, Accessibility Lead, CyberDuck

Panellists:

Pamela Hutchinson OBE, Global Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Bloomberg

Tai Dotson, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, ASGN

Anne Hurst, Senior Diversity and Inclusion Specialist, PwC

Networking Session

An excellent opportunity to make new connections with a host of professionals who are passionate about Diversity & Inclusion. Come and network with our fantastic, energised speaker line-up, and meet other professionals who are committed to bringing about real change, sharing their implementation strategies too.